Daily Archives: January 21, 2012

Oops, I did it again!

Standard

I don’t know at what point it actually came into contact with my pretty new Nike’s, but I smelled it in the car on my way home from the park…that light, but distinctly fecal aroma that makes you wonder, “Where is that coming from??!? It must be the stinky plant that always lets off a sulfuric aroma near the park this time of night.” But soon you realize you are almost home and the delightful scent is still tickling your olfactory system so it must be…”Aaaaahhh! Not again!”  Yep, I brought home remnants of another doggie’s present he left behind on the park trails.  The joys of nighttime running.

“Expect the unexpected.  You may not have slept well, you may feel lousy during the warmup, and the weather may not cooperate, but worry about what you can control and ignore what you can’t.’   -Melissa White, 8th place in 2009 Chicago Marathon (2:32:55)